Sunday , May 28 2023

Announces a preview of Tigers with new faces


The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) has announced the first team of five to be the only Test and three-series against Afghanistan. A sharper new face found a place in this primary group of 5.

Young cricketers like Saif Hassan, Naeem Sheikh, Shahidul Islam, Shafiqul Islam, Mehdi Hassan, Aminul Islam Biplob got their first spot in the national team’s practice camp. Yasir Ali and Yasin Arafat, who have no experience in international cricket, were also included in the squad. After a long time, veteran batsman Zahurul Islam was called to the practice camp of Bangladesh team.

Tamim Iqbal does not stay in this camp to say goodbye. One day captain Mashrafe bin Mortuza will remain in the camp even after retiring from Tests and T20I.

Mashrafe was unable to travel to Sri Lanka late last month after suffering a hamstring injury. He will just hang himself. As there is no other ODI this year, he will have to return with BPL in December.

Bangladesh squad camp will start on 7 August. For the first four days, cricketers will work only for fitness.

Bangladesh Primary Team:
Leighton Das, Soumya Sarkar, Imrul Quais, Sadman Islam, Zahirul Islam, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mominul Haque, Shakib Al Hasan, Mahmudullah, Mithun, Mosaddek Hossain, Growth Rahman, Afif Hossain, Mashrafe Hossain, Razzaman Bin Murtaza, Ibadat Hossain , Farhad Reza, Abu Zaid, Abu Haider, Taizul Islam, Mehdi Miraj, Ariful Haque, Yasir Ali, Nazmul Hossain, Saif Hasan, Naeem Sheikh, Naeem Hasan, Shahidul Islam, Shafiqul Islam, Yasin Arafat, Mehdi Hasan and Aminul Islam.

Bangladesh Time: 24 hours, 9, 20 August

Source link