Saturday , June 19 2021

Gulzar-Khokan wins again

Finally, the end of the speculation and expectations, the Association of Film in Bangladesh, in the two-year elections, Mushfiqur Rahman Gulzar and Badiul Alam Khokon were re-elected to the office of Secretary General.

The panel panel Badal-Bazul won 14 out of the 19 posts and Gulzar-Khokan panel won the other five. Mushfiqur Rahman Gulzar received 183 votes during his rival Badal Khandaker received 109 votes.

On the other hand, three people were killed in the position of the Secretary General. Among them, Badiul Alam Khokon received 157 and his rival Badal Khandaker received 109 votes and Saifi Uddin Safi received 67 votes.

Chief Delegated Election Abdul Latif Bachchu declared the results of the election at 7:45 a.m. today.

Monitzur Rahman Akbar was elected vice president of Bangladesh Film Directors Association this year. Shahin Sumon won the position of Secretary-General Secretary. Other winners are in the list – Md. Salahuddin (treasurer), Kabirul Islam Rana (organizing secretary), Mostafizur Rahman Manik (Secretary International and Technical Secretary of Information), Shahin Kabir Tutul (cultural and sports secretary), Md. Anwar Siraji (Promotion, Publications and Secretary of Offices).

In addition, Chattaku Ahmed, Kamal Sarkar, Sohanur Rahman Sohan, Mostafizur Rahman Babu, MA Awal, Abdus Samad Khokon, Sayedur Rahman Sayeed, Noor Mohammad Mani, Abul Khayer Bulbul and Ilias Bhuiyan won the executive board.

It is worth mentioning that on Friday, the selection of the Bangladesh Film Directors Association in FDC began at 9am and ended at 5pm on Friday. Chief Delegated Abogul Latif Bachchu said 319 votes were sent with 362 votes after the vote.

Two panelists competing in the election of this year by Bangladesh Film Directors Association. Badshah Khandker-Bazlur Rashed Chowdhury Parishad fought against Mushfiqur Rahman Gulzar-Badiul Alam Khokon Parishad.

Source link