Monday , June 21 2021

McDavin earns a fastest box, but the star of women, Coyne Schofield, is stealing

Connor McDavid returned to win the fastest skater championship, but Kendall Coyne Schofield scored the crowd.

The American women's hockey player has become the first woman ever to compete in the NHL All-Star competition competition on Friday night, run around the top in a competitive time with the top skaters in the men's games in a bar breaking moment for the women's hockey.

"The crowd has chosen," said Coyne Schofield. "In order to hear the American songs, all exploded when I started. Definitively gave me some impulse and the adrenaline pumped."

Coyne Schofield was the first screwdriver to take the ice and finish his lap in 14,346 seconds, impressing NHL's biggest stars with her speed.

"When she took off, I was similar to" Wow! "McDavid said, defeating his third fastest box." I thought she might win the way she moved. She was a really good box and this was a wonderful thing for the game to see her to participate in such an event like this. "

Watch Olympia Kendall Coyne makes history:

The American made a story Friday by becoming the 1-inn to compete in the NHL's Competition Competition when she ran around the ice in the Faster Skater Championship. 1:11

The 26-year-old Coyne Schofield plays for the Minnesota Whitecaps of the National Women's Hockey League and won an Olympic gold medal for the United States last February.

She learned earlier Friday that she would get the opportunity when Nathan MacKinnon de Colorado got rid of a wound and then took advantage of the opportunity. She was previously invited to all-star weekend games with other women's players from the US and Canadian teams, but now she had the chance to do in the big stadium.

"My first impression was, I can do that," she said. "My speed is definitely my strength. Obviously, I was a little nervous. I knew it was a moment that could break many barriers and a moment that would change the perception of our game and show our game support."

She finished a seap of eight mothers, striking Clayton Keller's previous time of 14,526 seconds.

"She hit me, so she does something right," said Keller. "It's really fast, I was surprised. It was good to see that. It was a great experience for the NHL that she would do that event. It was really cool."

McDavid scored last and finished his lap in 13,377 seconds, embarking on the Eichel Jack of Buffalo (13,582) and the New York Mathew Barzal Islands (13,780).

See McDavin earns a fastest box:

The Oilers captain ran to his third straight victory in the NHL Fastest Skater competition, skipping the field with 13,377 seconds. 1:15

The other winners in the NHL All-Star competition competition Friday night were the Johnny Gaudreau of Calgary in the puck control contest, the New York Rangers Henrik Lundqvist in the safe strike competition, the Edmonton Lion Draisaitl in the largest premier championship, the Washington Carlson in the most difficult shot, and David Pastrnak from Boston for accurate shooting.

Gaudreau slowly pressed Chicago's Patrick Kane field in the puck-control contest, because the two were among the only contestants who did it through the course without worrying. Gaudreau finished the course in 27,045 seconds, striking Kane's time of 28,611 to repeat his title a year ago.

See Gaudreau goes back to the back in contact control:

The time of Gaudreau of 27,045 was more than enough to make him the repeat champion in the Puck Control Relay of the NHL. 1:22

Lundqvist stopped 12 steps in a row to win the salvage series competition. Lundqvist threw his arms in a party after a stopping by John Tavares for his ninth season-in-flight, highlighting the Tampa Bay Andrei Vasilevskiy for the highest place.

See Lundqvist takes a saveout title:

The Rangers leader made 12 consecutive savings to steal the Save Streak title from Marc-Andre Fleury. 2:55Default

Leon Draisaitl de Edmonton completed the contest of passage on 1: 09.088, defeating the Sebastian Aho de Carolina.

See Draisaitl wins a contest passing:

The Oilers ahead won the NHL Premier Passing event with a period of 1: 09.088. 1:28

Carlson defeated local fan Brent Burns for the most difficult shot, recording the fastest twice at 102.8 mph and 100.8 miles. Burns failed the network on his first attempt and had the next fastest time in his second attempt at 100.6 miles. Carlson's partner, Alex Ovechkin, won the competition last year.

Look Carlson has the most difficult shot:

The head defender took home the latest title after his shooting clock reached a speed of 102.8 MPH. 0:23

Pastrnak finished the drill in 11.309 seconds to finish out of Kris Letang of Pittsburgh, which had a time of 12,693 seconds.

See Pastrnak cruises to a precise shooter crown:

David Pastrnak crosses to Precise Shooting victory 0:46

Austria Matthews drew great applause by teammate Patrick Marleau, a long San Jose Shark, but finally ended in the competition when he stopped short after hitting only four of the five goals.

Look at Matthews Honors Marleau:

Maple Leafs ahead of the East Matthews drew great applause from the San Jose crowd by launching the former shark jersey Patrick Marleau. Marleau spent 19 seasons in San Jose before signing up with Toronto. 1:25Default

"He is such a legend here for everything he has done for the city," said Matthews. "All the songs made me so nervous, I forgot that there are five goals."

Source link